It was a beautiful day in Plymouth as Rotary District Governor, Tom Gump, joined Plymouth MN Rotary on Thursday, August 20th.  Past Co-Presidents, Peter Bartling and James Williams presented awards including Paul Harris Fellow Awards. The Paul Harris Fellow recognition acknowledges individuals who contribute, or who have contributions made in their name, to the Rotary Foundation.
Rotary established the recognition in  1957 to encourage and show appreciation for substantial contributions to what was then the Foundation’s only program, Rotary Foundation Fellowships for Advanced Study, the precursor to Ambassadorial Scholarships.   Sharing the honor with the likes of U.S. President Jimmy Carter, Russian President Boris Yelstin, U.S. Astronaut James Lovell, and polio vaccine developer Jonas Salk, here is a list of local folks honored at the this event: Bruce Behm, Jim Bird, Jim Crenna, Carol Parrish, Kristen Miller (Sun Sailor), Jim Long (Plymouth Public Safety), Dave Kiser (CCX Media), Jeff Wosje, Steve Beachler, Chad Zejdlik, Dwain Erickson, Steven Juetten, Kevin Remde, Virginia Anthony, Meena Chettiar, Jill Kohler and Jon Ginther.  Congratulations!